Congratulations to the Class of 2019

The Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences congratulates the class of 2019, which included over 100 psychology and neuroscience majors.  At the department’s annual picnic, we recognized five students who graduated with honors in Psychology and eleven students who graduated with honors in Neuroscience.  We also awarded several prizes to members of the graduating class.


2019 Undergraduate Prizes and Awards
Benjamin G. Benner 1969 Award for Excellence in Research in Psychology: Aboubacar Cherif
Escobosa Family Honors Thesis Prize in Psychology: Allison R. Green and Madeleine R. Waters
Lt. William Brewster Nickerson 1964 Psychology and Brain Sciences Prize: Paxton C. Fitzpatrick and Pelin Ozel
Robert N. Leaton Prize for Best Neuroscience Thesis: Paxton C. Fitzpatrick
Robert N. Leaton Prize for Best Neuroscience Thesis Presentation: Matthew M. Yuen


Honors in Psychology
Aboubacar Cherif
Allison R. Green*
Caitlyn I. Lee
Mara D. Stewart
Madeleine R. Waters*


Honors in Neuroscience
Michaela E. Cooke
Huy Q. Dang
Sarah J. Eger
Paxton C. Fitzpatrick
Sarah B. Miller
Ryan R. Monasch
Hana I. Nazir*
Pelin Ozel
Rebecca E. Philip
Cory C. Shoshany
Matthew M. Yuen


*indicates student received High Honors